Seize your towels, and are available collectively! Tonight the BBC aired it’s Eurovision: Come Collectively present, celebrating the perfect of the perfect in Eurovision. The programme gave the British public an opportunity to vote on-line for the best Eurovision music of all time. In the long run, ABBA claimed the victory with their Eurovision 1974 profitable music “Waterloo”.

A shortlist of songs for the British public to select from had been drawn up by a panel of “consultants and superfans”. These included Eurovision commentators Ken Bruce, Rylan Clark-Neal and Scott Mills, plus former UK Eurovision acts SuRie (2018) and Nicki French (2001). “Uber followers” TV host Mel Giedroyc and Radio 1’s Adele Roberts additionally had a say. As did our personal William and Lucy.

“Waterloo” by ABBA topped the UK’s favorite Eurovision music

After a quick-burst spherical of voting the general public selected Sweden’s 1974 winner “Waterloo” by worldwide superstars ABBA as their winner. It’s not stunning they had been chosen. The music is legendary past the borders of the Eurovision Music Contest.

Along with the band’s well-known discography, the Mamma Mia stage musicals and movies have helped improve ABBA’s model world wide.

The highest ten

ABBA had been up in opposition to stiff competitors. A complete of 19 songs had been shortlisted for Eurovision: Come Collectively. There have been a combination of winners and different memorable songs spanning 61 years of the competition competing for the crown.

Replace 22:00 17/05: The BBC have now revealed the highest ten songs that the general public voted for as a part of the present. The outcome was as follows:

  1.  “Waterloo” – ABBA (Sweden 1974)
  2. “Rise Like a Pheonix” – Conchita Wurst (Austria 2014)
  3. “Euphoria” – Loreen (Sweden 2012)
  4. “Love Shine a Gentle” – Katrina & The Waves (UK 1997)
  5. “Heroes” – Måns Zelmerlöw (Sweden 2015)
  6. “Fairytale” – Alexander Rybak (Norway 2009)
  7. “Dancing Lasha Tumbai” – Verka Serduchka (Ukraine 2007)
  8. “Making Your Thoughts Up” – Buck’s Fizz (UK 1981)
  9. “Save All Your Kisses For Me” – Brotherhood of Man (UK 1976)
  10. “Ooh…Ahh…Only a Little Bit” – Gina G (UK 1996)

The remaining 9 songs that made it to the Eurovision: Come Collectively shortlist had been:

  • “Diva” – Dana Worldwide (Israel 1998)
  • “Fuego” – Eleni Foureria (Cyprus 2018)
  • “Nel Blu Dipinto Blu” – Domenico Modungo (Italy 1958)
  • “Poupée de cire, poupée de son” – France Gall (Luxembourg 1965)
  • “Rhythm Inside” – Loic Nottet (Belgium 2015)
  • “Satellite tv for pc” – Lena (Germany 2010)
  • “Soldi” – Mahmood (Italy 2019)
  • “Sound of Silence” – Dami Im (Australia 2016)
  • “Toy” – Netta (Israel 2018)

Come Collectively – An enormous success

Sadly, we don’t know the way shut the vote was, with an absence of scoreboard. However, the present has gone down effectively with viewers nonetheless.

Eurovision: Come Collectively has been extensively praised on social media for it’s positivity and for the celebratory vibe to it.

Do you suppose ABBA are worthy winners? Who did you vote for, or would’ve voted for? Tell us what you suppose within the feedback beneath.

Learn extra United Kingdom Eurovision information right here

Supply hyperlink

Welcome my dear !
Do you want listen a brand new SAD LOVE SONG ?